We’re so excited!  Advocates around the country are signing up to meet with their member of Congress and their staffs in their district offices this summer when Congress is on recess.  For some, this can be a daunting activity, yet we are so proud of all of you who are taking this next step into the most effective form of advocacy: face-to-face meetings!

You don’t have to do this alone — we encourage you to recruit others to join you! — and World Vision will provide personal support and guidance every step of the way.  You also don’t have to be an expert on the legislation we’re advocating for.  Simply sharing the reasons you care about the global poor and having a few simple talking points will ensure you will have a successful conversation with your elected officials.

If you haven’t already, we encourage you to join our Grassroots Advocate Conference call on July 12th to learn more details about the issues in-district meetings will focus on and to get practical guidance about how to conduct a successful meeting.  We’re offering the same call at two different times to accommodate as many advocates as possible.

We hope you can join and are looking forward to walking with you as you engage your elected officials on behalf of the world’s children this summer!

Sign-up to get the call-in details here.

World Vision Grassroots Advocate Conference Call

Tuesday, July 12th

Option 1: 9:00am PST / 12:00pm EST

Option 2: 12:00pm PST / 3:00pm EST

*Call-in details will be emailed once you sign-up to join.

Photo: © 2016 World Vision/ photo by Achel Bayisenge

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *